Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Freaking out, must sleep - 2010-02-16

I'm grateful for: a wonderful kaban, I could kiss him; moving forward, one step at a time, while being okay with where I'm at ... mostly; healthy, mostly happy children, husband getting better, life with sister working out.

I'm freaking out. I'm trying to keep it short, because I have an insane day ahead of me tomorrow, and another one on Wednesday, and Thursday is grocery shopping. I'm really freaking.

I know Hashem will make it all work out somehow, because He always does. Knowing it is not the same as feeling it, though, and hence the freaking out big time. Must remember to breathe. Everything goes better with oxygen.

The good news - S2 met with the kaban today and apparently it couldn't have gone better. The kaban seems to really like S2. He is doing everything we could want, and in addition told S2 he should be 'grateful for his parents' for keeping him out of school, and other comments simply designed to bring a warm glow to my heart. ;-)

The bad news - assuming S2's transfer is approved, it will still take up to two months, or maybe even more, to go through. In the meantime the f**king mefaked (his official title now), has ample opportunity to try and get S2 killed. Like tonight, when, on his way home from the main base where the kaban has his office, the mefaked ordered S2 to go to an isolated bus stop, alone, after dark, not five minutes from where a soldier was killed earlier this week by a PA policeman.

Fortunately, the LAST time the f**king mefaked ordered S2 to do something semi-suicidal like that, the Samech Mem-Pay (I think that's like a 2nd lieutenant?) ordered S2 to NEVER, EVER do anything like that again. So TH and I told S2 to phone his sergeant (he has a new one) and tell him that his mefaked had given him orders that contradicted the Samech Mem-Pay's orders, and what should he do? The sergeant (bless him!) drove out to meet S2 himself, and S2 is now safely back on his base.

There are no words for what I'm feeling or how I would like to express myself. I have dreams in which I tell the f**king mefaked and the Mem-Pay what I think of them. The better of the dreams don't involve me meeting them because they've come to inform me they've gotten my son killed.

Anyway, that's the news, good and bad. Tomorrow is D3's acupuncture appointment, and Wednesday she gets her braces off, so it's just stuff happening all over the place. We're expecting both S2 and D2 home for shabbos this week, too. Something to look forward to.

I've got to *try* to get some sleep. Theoretically I'm leaving the house around 7:30am, and it's after 2am already.

Good night.

I'm listening to Pete Seeger: Captain Jinks

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06