Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not writing a list - 2010-02-20

I'm grateful for: good movies; photos loaded on the computer; home made doughnuts.

I just haven't got it in me to write another list of everything that went wrong today. What a week. I am so glad it is over, I only hope that next week is some sort of a change.

Lessee, we took S2 to the army dr., who refused to see him (said he should come back tomorrow night). And TH got dog runs set up so that even though he hasn't managed to fix the fence, we can put the dogs in the back yard and they get some exercise and all that - less work than trying to walk them at least.

No food got cooked for tomorrow. But the dog food got made. I didn't fall a victim to the usual Friday malaise. I've no idea why but I am NOT complaining.

We watched Father Goose, a Cary Grant movie from sometimes in the sixties I think. It also has Lesley Caron (sp?). It was a lot of fun and the younger two had to get up a couple of times 'cause they just couldn't sit still watching it. That was all good.

Got a phone call from MMF, who I've kept missing this week. It was good to talk, good to know she is doing okay (okay for her).

My fingers keep missing the keys so it is time to stop.

I'm listening to the fan on my heater and nothing else.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06