Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Gettin' better - 2010-02-22

I'm grateful for: a cleaner kitchen; loving animals; goats, chickens, dogs, cats, cavies, mice, lizards -- but not slugs, sorry.

I don't want to write too much, it is too late for me again, although tonight that 'too late' is just after 1:30am. Creeping back into almost normal territory.

After the most incredibly horrible six days, today absolutely nothing went wrong, nothing got broken (okay, a bowl, but...), no one was injured, or further injured, or more sick, or anything like that. I'm still too tense to relax and enjoy it.

It was a good day. I was able to get up, and wash a bunch of dishes, and I studied Hebrew with RS. Later on, I got a bath, and then TH and I watched a Dr. Who episode, and then I did some MORE dishes! Didn't get the kitchen all the way clean, or even close, but it is a darn sight better than it's been in longer than I care to think about. D3 cleaned out the cat food bowls, and I cleaned the dogs' water bowl, and there was even a tiny token cleaning off of the counters.

I've already written emails to people tonight, and I realized after I'd sent the last one, that I didn't even mention accomplishing stuff today. I don't know what's up with that. All that work was such a major thing - it's been what, five months? I think since I was able to do so much. Of course there whole world is full of things I didn't manage to do and that need doing and I want done, but just for now I don't care. It was really good to be able to do stuff, is all.

My bed is a disaster, and has a cat and a dog on it as well, so I can't fix the covers very well. I don't know what to do about that, at least it's not very cold, so it's not an urgent problem.

Okay, I really need to try to go to sleep now, 'cause the Hebrew teacher is showing up at 10am tomorrow, and already I'm not getting even seven hours' sleep. Well, hopefully I can take a nap in the afternoon.

Wish I could write more, or more coherently, or something. Just racing around and being a little bit out of my body tonight. Be well, all, and Gd bless.

I'm listening to the fan in my heater again, and to the dog a little bit.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06