Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I'm still here, sort of - 2010-03-26

Hello peoples, my life has been busy, busy, busy. Mostly in a good way. Just dropping in, after midnight by a fair bit, because I wanted to check in and say I'm alive, I'm okay, I'm terribly, terribly busy, and it's (almost) all good.

Today (that is, Thursday) was my 28th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful day. Nothing special, shopping, and TH and I went out to dinner, then came home and enjoyed some quality time together.

With all the ups and downs, I don't know from one day to the next whether TH and I are doing better or not. Today was definitely a 'better' day.

I'm in pretty awful pain right now. Tomorrow I'm going to see my acupuncturist, so hoping that that will help. It's been seriously no fun.

Also dealing with some grody flashbacks - past life intruding on the present, only the past life was a part of this life, just a long time ago. Bad stuff, 1ncest perpetrators and mother beating me 'til I couldn't move and all that sort of fun stuff. This too shall pass. The easy memories come first. I haven't any easy memories left. But I have sure gotten better at dealing with them, thank goodness.

Life with RS continues to be a challenge. She is in many ways like a barnacle. I don't know if disengaging her slowly and gently will work, but that is what I am attempting to do. Yesterday I told her she needed to hire a metepelet (helper). Today I suggested in her presence that we get her her own phone line (stop using up mine). How much if any of this will bear fruit is entirely out of my control, but I am really clear that if I cannot ease her out at some point I will have to throw her out. I hope it doesn't get to that point. Really.

With Pesach (Passover) coming, as well as S2 and D2 coming down and we still have got a mess of unfinished plumbing, and all the cooking and cleaning to do, it's just overwhelming. Everything I could toss over the side went. I hope I will be back here more regularly soon, but that is entirely up to Hashem.

Life is good today. I am happy. We had a couple of Kassams in the last week, and I'm suffering from bad pain. We have at least two new clutches of chicks, and a new (to us) BIG lul to put the chickens in as soon as we've sorted out the door and some of the coverage issues.

Money is holding out, I'm not fighting with any of my family at the moment, even FB, we're all relatively healthy. So, that's a brief gratitude list. Wish I could feel this good and positive all the time. It's a process it is, and it all takes time. Getting better.

Hope all y'all are managing to be happy with what you have, and appreciate all the good things in your lives.

2 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06