Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

No time, I must be sleeping - 2010-04-26

I'm grateful for: being able to spend time with my kids and be there for them; feeling better, even if sometimes it feels worse; dogs, cats, cavies, chickens, goats, lizards, crows, even the occasional slug or rodent.

Wow, still, yet, in an ongoing way, overwhelmed, and with no end in sight. No time to read and barely any time to write.

We celebrated my birthday (the kids decided it was 23), and thanks for the birthday wishes, I truly appreciated them. I am now the proud roommate of two jadeite lions, male and female (with cub, so I guess that makes three), a jade dragon with a boony hat, and a lovely pair of silver and turquoise earrings. RS paid for me to get some prescription sunglasses, which I have wanted for an age - very happy that. It was if not the happiest birthday celebration I have yet had, certainly in the top three.

D2 wasn't able to make it, and that was sad, but completely understandable. The timing was just bad. S2 was here, still home on his vacation. Sadly he's back at base now, already has phoned me terribly depressed. He's almost finished his first year in. We know he can survive another two years, but heaven knows we hope it doesn't come to that. Not that he shouldn't be in the army, but that he should - בס''ד השם - Finally get his transfer, that he was all but promised. It's that 'but' you have to look out for...

I need to get some sleep so that I can hopefully think a little bit when the Hebrew teacher comes tomorrow at ten a.m. Also TH, RS and I are supposed to run a handful of errands in Be'er Sheva. Tuesday is equally busy with an early morning x-ray and then dr.s appointments for me and D3, in Netivot and Tel Aviv. Should be interesting to say the least. How we will work the timing I don't know.

I'm struggling to keep up, and struggling to not lose it because I really don't feel like I can do it, or that I am doing a good enough job. It's hard and scary and I wish I were empty-nesting already. ;-)

I've been able to get out on the mirpesset just about every day for some period of time, even if I only sit there and stare out for a little while. Being outside in the fresh air and enjoying the animals and the view is definitely good. Sometimes it exhausts me so much I have to go inside and rest, though.

The weather continues to be lovely. It's warmer now, and the end of this extended springtime is in the wind, but it's still quite enjoyable. Things are settling down, getting a *bit* easier.

Our next step is getting RS out of this house, and into an apartment of her own, if not into a house with a husband. She MUST go. Only the 10yo isn't completely sick of her, angry at her, and that may not last long. She was pretty awful to him on shabbos. Nothing I can write about briefly, but - bad.

So, life is good. Horribly busy, quite full, and good. I would like some of that time when I could read and write all I wanted to, but presumably it will come again. Now is time to be active, or as active as I can be, and store up all the stuff so that hopefully I will remember to write it all down later.

Yeah, right.

:-)

Okay, I'm off.

3 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06