Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I coulda been sleeping... - 2010-05-01

Do I start with the good news? According to this book I'm reading, it's all good news. Kinda hard to believe some days. Like this one. Still, good news...

S2 has gotten his transfer, and as of Sunday morning should be starting a new job at a new base which is only *one* bus ride away from here. He will, in theory, be coming home every night, and here every weekend.

:-)

S1 has gotten approval to get trained as a mechanice in the army, and while still waiting for his 'date,' his file has supposedly been moved to the office which will call him up. Also, he's been paid for his writing, not the first time ever, but the first time in a long time and it's almost real money.

D2 is here having brought me a yummy-licious cd of mixed music (English, Hebrew, Greek and all different genres) - and to top it off she and N. translated lyrics and wrote them out for me in both Hebrew and English (neither of them know Greek). It's an additional birthday present, and much appreciated.

A long talk with RS seems to have cleared the air a bit. At least she isn't just mummphing about the house all the time.

TH got the new bathroom sink installed, with 3/4 of a cabinet. For the moment the sink drains into a bucket, but the 3/4 of a cabinet works well holding stuff, and it looks so much better, not to mention having a bit of counter-top to hold things like the soap and toothbrushes and the pitcher for washing hands.

TH also got some shelves put up under the new counter and sink in the kitchen. They are a far cry from the drawers and cabinets we are aiming for, but it is so good to have just about everything off of the floor.

Among the *other* bits of good news: I am being literally eaten alive by some kind of biting thing. It's not a mosquito, the bites are nasty, itching and miserable right from the very start, and they settle down to hard bumps that last for days.

Also, I have a UTI, which is made that much more wonderful by me having (what I hope is) the end stage of my first normal period, and the altered diet +pills that go along with the dr. *NOT* dx'ing me with diabetes. Yet.

D1 is calling constantly, at impossible hours, mainly wanting to cry all down my front. I haven't any cope for that, and she is crying down the front of whomever she can get to listen. She's properly alienated D3, who now will not talk to her at all.

Oy, these bug bites! There are literally dozens of them just on my left arm, that I've acquired in the last hour or so. I haven't even seen whatever it is that is doing it. It doesn't buzz like a mosquito or a gnat, so I haven't that clue, either.

Eh, I can't think of anything else. I'm losing my ability to complain about that 'other' good news or something. I mean, having a positive attitude is good and all, but when you can't even remember all the things you have to complain about? Maybe that's taking it a little too far?

A person could wonder.

If it weren't for the bug bites I think I'd be asleep already. I haven't slept the last two nights due to too frequent trips to the loo and other bug bites. I am *SO* tired.

I also blew my budget. I was doing pretty well, keeping it within the confines of our income, and then something happened. *Sigh* I can't even say what. I blinked, or something.

Okay, bug bites are bad enough I can't concentrate to type. Still, it's all good news, right? Gosh, I hope so. If something good doesn't come from all of this it will be totally wasted misery. ;-)

Too tired to do gratitudes, but I am grateful. Life is good today. Even with the pain and all.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06