Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Tuesday - 2010-05-04

I'm grateful for: feeling like my old self, if not my old-old self; a Kitten who really loves me; knitting, even when it doesn't work out.

I'm feeling more like myself after a really miserable month, but clearly not all better yet. I slept more this last night - maybe seven hours - than I have in the previous six nights. I don't really feel better for it. I need more sleep!

Ah, well, that's been my plaintive cry since I had the first baby.

I want to be functional, I want to do stuff. I want to be able to type. I sent an email with so *many* typos, BAD typos, and I only saw them rereading it after it was sent. And I did proofread. I must have sleeeeeep.

Right now Kitten is bathing on my lap, which is TOO cute, and Chamudah is napping under my bed table. She had a rough night last night as S1's puppy (not really a puppy any more) challenged her for alpha status among the dogs. We broke it up but Chamudah is limping, and worse, her morale is limping. Part of me thinks we should just let them fight it out, but then ... S1's dog will someday be leaving, and Chamudah was here first. If I can stave it off maybe she can stay insecure in her status as smallest alpha dog?

It is nice to feel like myself again between my ears. It's funny (as in strange) how being sick can make one feel like someone completely different. And then if one goes on being sick, one can forget what one was like before. Not recognize oneself. Even forget that one was ever different from that sick person one has become.

It is like that with the M.S., but since the M.S. isn't ever going away, I guess the 'new' me is the real me. But then, getting so sick this last month added a new layer of 'new' me. And now I'm getting to return to the old-new me, which isn't really new anymore but how else to distinguish from the old-old me, who was never disabled and moved so easily and was lithe and agile? And thin.

*sigh*

It's not about just the thin, please be assured. I wouldn't care about the weight if I could Move.

*sigh*

Anyway, I'm still in bed. Hoping to get out to the mirpesset, so I can rip out the heel of my sock in the sun. That's what I get for thinking I could knit again. ;-)

It's a nice, quiet day here. Really quiet. Not sure what is wrong, maybe nothing. It is too quiet. When it's quiet like this I worry about S3, that he's not getting enough attention, activity, and so on.

Enough. It is a good day. It could not be a good day if I chose to look at it that way, so I do not. Who needs to be unhappy, depressed, miserable if one has a choice?

This 'one' thing. It won't last. I think. ...

I'm listening to D3 chopping vegetables in the kitchen.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06