Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not a good day - 2010-05-05

I'm grateful for: another quiet day; getting to live on a farm; TH with a lead on a new job (fingers crossed)

I'd call it a bad morning, but it's 2pm. Yesterday was lovely, I went and sat out on the mirpesset for hours, knitting, chatting with the kids, talking on the phone...

Today I looked out the back door to the mirpesset, it looked lovely and warm and sunny, and I came right back to bed. Not up to it. How sad is that? I'm in a lot of pain but I don't think that's it, I think it's the mess between my ears. Well, it's both.

So, I'm lying in bed, with Kitten snuggled up to me sleeping, and Chamudah licking my thermal blanket. Kitten is so cute, with her paws drawn up under her chin. I know her being here is a gift. It doesn't make everything all better, but it sure improves the quality of my life.

I did a survey yesterday which asked me was I interested in increasing my longevity at the expense of my quality of life. I put an emphatic no. But, I doubt that my answer is really the right one for what they were asking. I'm not saying I would want to die rather than spend the rest of my life, say, in bed without even the use of a computer because only one finger works. I was rather thinking about the fact that I rather look forward to dying someday. Not that anxious to put it off. I died once, and rather liked the experience (not the dying part, the being dead), and didn't want to come back.

Well, Hashem had other ideas and here I am. But someday I will get dead again, and I'm rather looking forward to getting to complete the experience...

I've been told it was just random firing of neurons before the brain shut down. Okay. I can live with that. It still felt fine. ;-)

So, on a less death-related note, I had talked with D3 about the possibility of us going camping tonight. Doesn't look like it's going to happen, though. That makes me sad.

I want to write about the mess that is going on between my ears, but this doesn't seem like the place, so I'm off.

I'm listening to Jerry Jeff Walker: Long Old Dusty Road

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06