Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Some things - 2010-05-13

I'm grateful for: my Kitten and Chamudah (again); S2 home, and out of that awful position for ever; a good supper, with more to come.

Another long day, and I want to keep this quick if possible.

I woke up feeling about as I might have expected but early. Really, really early. I'd decided to stop taking these drugs the dr. gave me the last time but one I'd seen him. I've been having horrid symptoms - like a u.t.i. but not, along with abdominal cramps beyond belief, and I wanted to see what happened when I didn't take the pills. To skip to the end of that, one missed pill and virtually all of the symptoms are gone. It was *all* side effects of that stupid pill, which is what I thought since they started the very same say I started taking them, but the nurse at the clinic, and the dr., and all those other over-educated idiots kept insisting it couldn't be and it had to be because of this, or that, or some other stupid thing.

So, no more drugs that make me wish I could die, at least for a while. Now I have to see the dr. again to report the symptoms and then argue with him, because he will also tell me how this drugs couldn't possibly have caused those symptoms. Haven't I been here before? So I'm going to put off going to the dr., which will piss him off more, but will make for a much more restful week for me.

Going to the dr. ruins my whole day, if not my whole week. I simply haven't that much extra time and energy to be wasting with such things. It's not like they can do anything for me. It's not like they can help with the M.S. symptoms or give me more energy or anything. So, I say, why bother? Again.

Been here before, like I said.

S2 is back home again, after a crazy day, which concluded in me driving hell-for-leather to Be'er Sheva to pick him up from the central bus station in the middle of the night. Seriously, he got there before midnight, but we weren't home until after. On the plus side, he *is* home, and more important, he is out, out, out! of the unit he's been in and all that hell. Totally, utterly out which, as he tells me, is nothing short of a miracle, as apparently NO ONE gets out. He figures if ten soldiers from the very beginning have ever gotten out of there, that's a nes (miracle). So he did, achieve, the miracle. Whoo!

Also fielded phone calls from TH and RS and D2 all day long. RS drove D3 and I to D3's orthodontist appointment, and then we bought a new dvd player, which we needed as the last one had just utterly died. The logic board died, which makes the rest of the box merely toxic waste. *Sigh* We all survived the trip (RS, D3 and I) and as a reward I bought myself a new book - World Cup Wishes. It's a book that was originally written/published in Hebrew and has just been translated into English. I've been looking for it and looking forward to it for a while. If you don't see me around here for a bit, it just may be because I'm stuck in the book. ;-)

Supper was prepared by TH and D3, and was one of the best spaghetti sauces I have ever had. It was fleishiks, which means a meat sauce with ground beef crumbled up in it. I had one plate and was quite full. Later I had some home-made nachos (the only kind it is possible to have in Israel). Not the best ever, we use mozzarella, that being the only cheese that works for this here, but pretty tasty.

And that enough, 'cause I want to get some sleep, tomorrow is another long day - grocery shopping.

Be well, all y'all, and Gd bless. :-)

I'm listening to The Beach Boys: Wouldn't It Be Nice

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06