Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

And we had a little lamb... - 2010-05-20

I'm grateful for: feeling like myself again; having S2 back; fluffy, fluffy, fluffy.

I'm way behind and have no idea as usual how long it's been since I wrote anything. I haven't been able to read, either. It's been quite the time.

S2 is entirely out of his old situation, working days at a base forty minutes from home and coming home every night. :-) It's wonderful to have my son back, and I don't mean because he's coming home each night, but because he's so much more his old self. The process of transferring was and is traumatic, and he's not entirely finished with it, so we're not settled yet, much stress, but it's much, much better.

S1 had gotten good news on his army service, although he is still waiting for a date.

We had a baby lamb dropped on us, it's mother is gone and so he came here to nurse on our goat who is still in milk. The goat is pregnant, and it's a far from ideal situation, but the goat seems to be managing okay for the moment, and the lamb is starting to eat a little, so we have hope. He is the fluffiest thing, and very sweet. I'm so sorry we can't do anything with him but raise him until someone wants him for dinner. We won't eat him, but then, he's not ours. I'm hoping we can keep him until we can shear him. Lambswool would be such a treat.

We've been thrown into disarray again, with the need to make major changes in the house and the household. S2 and S3 will end up sharing a bedroom, D3 is moving next to me, RS will have S2's old room, which should solve or at least alleviate some of the miseries associated with her living with us.

I got a new mattress pad of memory foam to put on top of my mattress, and the thing has been 'out-gassing' since it got put on my bed. It really stinks. Kitten won't sleep with me, and barely comes into my room. I hope the things stops stinking, soon, both for me and because I miss my Kitten. :-(

The mattress pad, though, is a blessing. I am so much more comfortable in my bed - I'd gotten so used to how bad it was that I didn't notice it so much. But now I can feel the difference. Wonderful.

I've got to try and get some sleep, as it's after 3am. I went to see my acupuncturist, and he said he was going to help me body get cleansed of all the junk the dr.s put in it (the drugs, anti-biotics, what-have-you), and I am feeling more like myself than I have in I don't know how long. I've also been peeing like it was all there is to life, and slept until after 2pm today, except for the several trips to the bathroom. I guess I'm being 'cleansed.' ;-)

So, on that bright note, I'm feeling *much* better, now I'm just incredibly busy, and tomorrow is another full day with spackling, and shopping for paint, and hopefully painting, plus grocery shopping and I don't even know what else. Be well and Gd bless.

I'm listening to Brenda Lee: Break It To Me Gently

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06