Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

For females only - 2010-05-31

I just need to say that you need to be able-bodied if you are going to bleed as much as I do.

I just got back from a trip to the bathroom. After managing to somehow get my pants down and out of the way without having blood end up all over the bathroom, I did what I had to, then had to change out of everything that had been on my lower half. Then I had to rinse it all out in the sink. Then get in the shower to wash away enough blood so that I could get into underpants and diapers without dropping blood on them. THEN I had to clean the bathroom (because, trust me, there is no way to do all this without making a mess). Total time start to finish just under half-an-hour, with me panting and breathless and barely able to stand at the end of it.

I didn't get the dirty laundry out to the hamper, it is left to get moldy on the shower chair, because there is only so much I can do. And, depending on the flow I may have to do this again in two hours. Four if I'm lucky. If I'm really unlucky and sleep through it, I'll have to strip the bed in the morning.

Heavy blood flow OR disability. Not both. Got it?

I don't think Hashem is listening...

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06