Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

0rthodox Celts - 2010-05-31

I'm grateful for: getting my hair brushed out; not having to go anywhere or do anything today; lots and lots and lots of music.

I don't know if I've talked about it much, but I do have a thing for music. Lots of music. I'm always looking for new music, and listening to the old stuff and everything in-between.

Right now I'm listening to a new (to me) band, the 0rthodox Celts. I'm really enjoying them. What happens when I find a new (to me) band or musician? I listen to simply everything I can find from them/him/her. Then I try to buy some product; assuming I can afford it and it's available while I'm in Israel. You'd be surprized the problems I run into. The don't sell to Israel. The don't ship to Israel. They won't accept a credit card billing address from Israel. And so forth and so on.

I do have a U.S. mail service so that if there is something I really want and can't get it any other way, but it's more expensive and a huge pain in the butt, not to mention the time I have to wait while the thing is shipped, received and shipped again. More often, if it gets to that point, then I download what I can find out there in the peer-to-peer world.

I was just thinking while I was listening to the 0rthodox Celts that I really don't want to do that with these people. I want to find a cd or four and buy it, support them. I haven't yet figured out how/where I can do that yet. I'm sure I will, but the Hebrew teacher is supposed to be here already, so that's a search for another time.

Be well, all, and Gd bless.

I'm listening to 0rthodox Celts: Far Away

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06