Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not sleeping, again - 2010-06-27

I'm grateful for: new shelves in the kitchen is almost 1/2 of a new kitchen; new hats, I love hats; a nice visit with D2 and S2 home again, too.

It's 4:30am, and I haven't been to sleep and I can't go to sleep because the d**(&*( dog is out. I have to stay up and hope that I hear her come back so I can get her back in the house before any neighbours are up and about to make a fuss about it.

Couldn't sleep before because the body was fighting back. I'm doing okay, really, but a couple of things aren't working right that seriously affect my sleeping. Got some of it sorted out and I would *like* to try to sleep...

I suppose I should just give up on the dog. TH and S2 are supposed to be up around 5am, that *should* be early enough really, even in this farming community.

Well, I probably have a whole lot to write about but I can't remember it right now. Shabbos was mostly quiet and pleasant. The most pleasant part is that I didn't spend the day with a mess between my ears unable to cope with my family and hiding out in my room as much as possible.

Tomorrow I want very much to get the kitchen shelves switched over. TH painted the new ones on Friday. Tomorrow is taking everything off of the current shelves, getting those shelves out of there, cleaning the walls and floor as thorough las possible, and moving the new shelves in, and putting everything on them, hopefully in better order than they were before. What are the odds? I don't know, but I really want to see this happen.

Once that is done the old shelves need to get cleaned thoroughly and then they can go into D3's room for her books and stuff to sit on. Next projects are finishing the deck and getting me a dresser. Both are expensive, but both are also within TH's summer bonus so we can go forward with them without fretting too much.

The house is finally starting to come together. There are still too many rooms that need painting and too many jobs that need finishing - not to mention a few that haven't even begun to get started yet. But I can see this house being actually a reasonably functional space someday. Whew!

I think I am going to give up on the dog. I desperately need to get *some* sleep. I did sleep last night, so it's not as bad as it might be, or has been at times. Still...

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06