Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Got my laptop back! - 2010-07-05

I'm just checking out my laptop. It works! Yeaaa! With a new working keyboard, very nice on the fingers, too. I'm sitting in a parking lot in Ramat Beit Shemesh, using some public wifi network. I'm psyched!

Not much else I can say, gotta send this off before I lost my connection, 'cause I don't know how long it will last.

Oh, regarding the truant officer - the person who does the job of the truant officer is also tasked with keeping track of all homeschooled children in his/her district. Generally that's not hard, as there aren't *that* many children homeschooling. Which gives them lots of time to harass us.

SOME kabasim (that's the plural for the truant officers) figure that they have too much work taking care of kids who REALLY need their attention, but ours has some kind of vendetta against homeschoolers, or something like that.

Better send this while I know I can. Whee! I feel so - free! :-)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06