Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

After midnight - 2010-07-16

I'm grateful for: a new dresser; life working out in ways I could never have imagined; having a good cry or two.

I've definitely been 'least in sight' lately. Busy, and also caught up in a lot of things that just don't go with sitting in front of a computer and finding out what my fingers end up typing.

With the mirpesset largely finished I have spent a lot of days sitting out there doing laundry and avoiding the sun. I've been getting out to do the food shopping and today I went into Tel Aviv for an appointment w/my dr. o'Chinese medicine. Then we went for pizza, and then we ('we' is TH, RS, myself and D2) went to 1kea. Whee fun. And I have a dresser! Yeaaaa! One of the most practical pieces of furniture ever invented, and they don't make them in Israel. So now almost all of my clothes that are not on hangers are in the drawers, I have more room in my room, my room seems a happier, less cluttered place, and I feel like hammered sh*t

Yeah, well, I didn't say anything about the body working right, did I? I went to the dr. o'Cm today barely able to function, and left barely able to function but smiling. It's an improvement. Tomorrow I'm hoping to sleep a lot, or at least spend as much time as possible trying to clear out the space between my ears. We will see what Hashem has happen I suppose. It hasn't been a lot of fun in some ways, but then, just being able to DO things like laundry - the fact of it - is simply delightful. I could get used to it, I think.

MMF is supposed to be phoning me tonight. I have a sneaking suspicion that she won't, though, or will call really, really late. That's life and I probably wouldn't be sleeping anyway, but it's not very nice. Ah, well. We've been friends for over twenty years, these things are just a part and parcel of the landscape.

I don't really know what I"m typing, and I think I'm running out of steam. Maybe one day I'll be able to sit down and write with my brain engaged, but this isn't it. It's all just too much right now. When my dr. o'Cm asked me today how I was doing I said 'better and worse.' Too true.

I'm listening to the fan on my air conditioner, and that is it.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06