Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

- - 2010-07-24

I'm grateful for: worldwide telephony; watching a really good episode of the Big B@ng The0ry with my whole family together; my eight day clock on my dresser.

It's the start of our vacation. I feel so very awful. My job, now, is to keep how bad I'm feeling from ruining everyone else's vacation. I've no idea how to do that. I'll be okay with things like going to the museum of science in J'lem, that's a day trip, and everyone is used to me not being able to do stuff and staying in the w/chair. Overnight camping is going to be difficult at best. Do I go and possibly make it miserable for everyone? Do I stay home and possibly make everyone feel bad about going - and also maybe make it hell because TH just totally S*CKS at this sort of thing (forgets to pack food, for instance, while bringing three pillows for everyone).

Fortunately (I'm thinking 'forch' ala Fifi) I don't have to figure it all out tonight. Tonight I can still just be a basket case and not worry about the consequences for me and the rest of the family.

I was kind of b*tchy at RS earlier, and I deserve a medal for not being even more so. She came into my room, put her Pretzels (!!!) on my bed, then sat on my bed to eat them. Do I go eat crumby food in her bed? She also wouldn't let the dog out who wanted out, thus precipitating a kind of pain-in-the-*ss situation so beloved by her and so irritating to me. We survived. *huge sigh*

TH just got home from soccer, I wonder if I'm going to get anything to eat? It's only almost midnight. I wasn't up to eating anything before he left - feeling like throwing up then - and now I could eat a horse. Or rather, an entire kosher animal properly schechted. Heh.

Okay, TH is off to make me some deviled eggs. I trust those won't keep me up (fingers crossed) and they don't seem likely to upset my stomach. I'm off, will try to catch some sleep and maybe even be up to writing something again soon.

I'm listening to Ella Fitzgerald: I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06