Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Chatty - 2010-08-15

I'm grateful for: getting a little bit more clear in my head; a visit from some rodents; food piling up on my bed.

S3 just brought his babies in for a visit in my room. I don't know if I mentioned it, his cavies, who were both supposedly female, surprized us on Friday by having babies. Two of them. They were definitely not just born, but we've no idea how old they are, except can't be more than a week because that's the last time the cage was cleaned.

So, the babies came into my room and explored my bed. I put my arms around them making a big circle that they couldn't get out of and one of them crawled up and cuddled up to me. The other one pushed his(her? its?) nose up against my leg and started to nap there. They really are the most adorable little rodents. I'll have photos up on my fotolog one of these days. And, in case you missed it, there are new photos up on my fotolog for anyone who wants to see any of the family in living colour. ;-)

I didn't sleep again last night. Got a few hours of sleep after 9am today, but I really can't sleep the day away, there is just too much to do. I managed to get some Hebrew studied with S3, and with D3, and also did some on my own.

I talked and thought and hashed things about and have come to a (not new) conclusion that RS simply can NOT (MUST not) live here. I discussed it shortly with D3 and at greater length with S1. Will also have to discuss it with S2, although he is so angry and RS perpetually that it will be a very short discussion on my side, as I listen to him vent some of his built up spleen. And with TH even though I know already he agrees with me.

Then comes the fun part. How do we implement this decision. Well, I am thinking of taking the easy way out to be honest. I am thinking we'll wait until RS goes back to the U.S. the end of September, and then when she comes back in April present her with the news that she has (or has to have) her own apartment. She has a car. She clearly thinks she is capable of living on her own back in the U.S. So she can just as easily live on her own here. Here she'll be right down the road from us - someone can come running if she needs help with anything, but she can't - MUSTN'T - be here.

One thing that S1 said that really hit hard - he said that our lives had basically become stunted since she moved in here. It's true. All of us, and most especially S3. It simply can't continue. Every one of us has been affected, and while I can say it has been worst for S3, because he's the youngest, and has greater needs, that doesn't mean that D3 and S2 and S1 and TH haven't been severely affected. I just can't permit it to continue.

In some ways it would be easier if she wasn't going back to the U.S. in a little over month because I could confront her with the news right now. Maybe I should, anyway. I will have to leave that up to Hashem for now, 'cause I just don't know. Breathe and pray, breathe and pray, and it all works out in the end. Oy.

Due to not sleeping, and some crap between my ears, I am simply non-functional today. Or perhaps it's just the M.S. I need to stop looking for reasons already. I've had M.S. for over twenty years - perhaps it's okay that the body just doesn't work sometimes.

One good thing - since seeing my Dr.o'Chinese medicine I am actually digesting my food. It's pretty cool overall, but sometimes it is a little hard to adjust to. I can't explain more - tmi - but it is just not what I am used to. I have to cut way back on what I eat, because I am actually getting some nutritional value out of what I eat. This is hard on the family, who have become used to practically ferrying food to me constantly all day. Now I've got food collecting around me and I'm telling them thank you but no more than I am actually eating what is being brought in. I hope this lasts. Not only good for the food bill, but also for my ego. :-)

And that is all I can think of to write here today. To much? Possibly. I can't even remember what I started with. But, written without interruptions. How cool is that? I must be doing something right.

I'm listening to Talking Heads: Lifetime Piling Up

2 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06