Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Almost Sunday morning... - 2010-08-15

I'm grateful for: a conference to look forward to; RS going back to the U.S. - hopefully; scented candles.

Something wrong with either D'land or my browser tonight and I can't get to some diaries.

It's been a difficult day. Yesterday was incredibly busy and hard. Thursday was incredibly busy. It's all good, I think, but I am ready for something to change. Get easier. Less full days, more sleep, something.

Grody flashbacks and MMF is making up stories about I-don't-know-what and telling me it's what happened in my life. RS is really so difficult, and such a pain in the rear. I am trying to be calm - trying to remain even partially sane.

She is going back to the U.S. the end of September, and I don't think that any of us can wait. Have to keep breathing. I suspect that when she leaves then I may get some of that change I've been wanting. More space in my house and in my life. Less stress and complaints. I really don't know what to do. She can't keep living here and I can't seem to figure out how to get her out.

While she is in the U.S. she intends to keep paying us rent so that we will keep the room for her. I'm not going to turn down free money, but if I come up with a way to clear this albatross off my back the money will simply not be relevant. No amount of money is worth the work and the tsuris RS causes in our lives.

I have to write to someone and tell her I don't want a hotel room she is holding for me for Sept. 2. Am I insane? Should I take the room? We're talking about camping instead. Hopefully it won't be too hateful. Taking the room means spending huge amounts of money but it also means getting a whole conference together with FB. That is tempting. I guess I'll have to see what happens in the next couple of days. I'm glad Hashem is in charge - everything will work out and I don't have to know how. Just keep doing the next right thing and let the results happen as and when they will. It's still hard.

Gotta get some sleep. More grody flashbacks, and I *do* want to wake up sometime tomorrow. Be well, all, and Gd bless.

Listening to whoever it is can't sleep and is pacing out in the salon.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06