Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

On another note - 2010-08-18

I'm grateful for: a wonderfu life; *recognizing* that I've got a wonderful life; prayers from good friends, and good friends to pray for.

Okay, maybe I'm writing too much, or maybe it just gets to even out over time.

I needed to say that despite the really unpleasant situation with MMF, and FB being in rather bad shape, and the difficulties with RS, my life is really rather wonderful, and I even feel it through the shakiness of the body which is very weak today.

Any long time readers may remember when most of my complaints centred around TH. Now, he is far from perfect, and our marriage has a lot of work to go, but when I say that he is becoming a rock I can count on, I am not even exaggerating. I still don't trust it entirely. He could go back to his old ways with the drop of a hat, but he HAS changed and things are better and continuing to get better. Isn't that amazing?

I miss having babies but I love, love, love having older kids, and grown up kids are simply amazing. My body isn't any better than it's been the last several years, but at least it's not any worse. I have an air conditioner in my room (non-hot-climate dwellers simply can't imagine). I have all these animals around me, and my children like me and I have book to read and a computer that connects me to the wide world and friends all over that world. I have a mirpesset to sit on whenever I can and I am simply happy most if not all of the time. When I am not, either because of fatigue, or pain, or a recent emotional scene, the happy is almost always just below the surface. I can even feel it there, even if I can't actually feel it.

So, having complained up a storm I needed to say that. 'Cause - it wasn't always true. In fact, most of my life until recently was pretty da**ed crappy. Some of that was my fault, but not even half. And now my life just keeps getting better. I don't always write about it. Heck, it would get pretty boring. And what I *need* my diary for is the stuff that isn't so bloody wonderful. But today I needed to affirm that it's good. It's amazingly, wonderfully, surprizingly good.

:-)

I'm listening to Barbra Streisand: My Man

2 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06