Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A decision has to be made... - 2010-09-13

It's hard to believe it's been a year. But, I guess it's also not so hard... My gold membership is about to expire, and I have to decide whether to renew it or not, and whether to keep this diary or not.

I'd been hoping to be able to change the template to something more appealing, but that hasn't happened, and it encourages me to think about giving up on this diary and moving elsewhere.

Probably I'll just start another d'land diary, though. D'land continues to work for me. This second diary I started after moving to Israel - it was an important transition place for me, a part of getting from where I had been to where I am. Now, a new diary that can start from where I'm at - not so much in transition, except the transition from having small children in the house to having only older children. I am hoping to remain where I am, and to become more rather than less stable and consistent. What an idea!

So, I've got a little less than a month. I will think about it. I will pray about it. But as far as I can guess from today, I will most likely be closing this diary. Whatever else will happen as it happens.

It's late and I've got to get some sleep now. I survived the trip to the dental clinic. It was unbelievably hard. Next time should be easier.

G'night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06