Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Rain - 2010-09-13

I'm grateful for: getting up, and driving S2; a 24 hour market just up the road a piece; a quiet(er) life.

7:30am, and I've just returned from a short drive. I wasn't quite up to see the sun rise, but I did get to drive in that lovely early morning quiet time - when almost no one is up yet, and the whole world seems not to have quite woken up.

To top it off, it rained. Not a serious rain, not really, but not just a cloudburst either. That's the second time I've been driving in the rain this summer - climate change, bring it on! ;-)

The forecast is for a drier than normal winter, but with rain falling already in September, I just don't see how that could be... I hope.

We haven't really had to go to water-rationing yet. Some limits on the farmers (which is completely insane, but I won't get into that), but nothing that effects a normal household. I'm hoping not to be here for any water-rationing myself. I am NOT a desert rat. I grew up to one of the largest sources of freshwater on the planet, and rather *like* taking it for granted. Not that I'm a wastrel when it comes to water, but I have enough troubles. *I* think.

I should be trying to get back to sleep. I don't know what will happen, but I didn't sleep enough last night for sure - maybe six hours. RS was sitting outside when I got home, enjoying the rain. Sadly, I am in no mind to have anything to do with her. I have reached the point that I THINK I can remain civil until she leaves on the 28th - but don't push it.

What I got up for was to drive S2 to the bus stop. I told TH last night that if I was up I would do it, and TH needs the sleep more than I do. He is sick, and totally sucks at taking care of himself, even to not going to bed when there is every reason to and no perceivable reason not to. *I* do that, but I'm a bug, with grody flashbacks to avoid, and a cripple, who can sleep through half the day anyway. Don't like it but I can.

Eh. I probably have lots of worthwhile things to be writing, but I'm da**ed if I can think of any of them now. The rain is beautiful. It was nice to be up early. And my eyes are burning now, so I'm off.

I'm listening to the sounds of the air conditioner, and the early-morning house

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06