Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Writing, day two. - 2010-10-01

I'm grateful for: some drawing; a bit of writing; a jigsaw puzzle just for me.

Having something to write it good, now I only need some way to write it. My most productive and best writing time is in the morning before the door is open and people burst in. So, what can I do when people wake me up bursting through my door?

Not much, I guess.

I still forced myself through a little bit. I'll hate it later, but that's not the point. Hopefully tomorrow will be better, 'cause people burst through my door a lot less on shabbos. When I shouldn't be writing anyway.

I'm kind of sucking at living according to some of the laws (halacha) lately. Trust Hashem and do the next right thing, 'cause it's about living, not about what some old dead rabbis say. I know that, but I still wish I could do the whole deal. There would be less mental/emotional work about it all. *sigh* I suppose that is the point, though.

I told my acupuncturist 'I never looked for easy, I just wanted wonderful.' Well, wonderful ain't easy. That's all there is.

I've got the airconditioner going full blast and I still feel like it's a hundred degrees in here. I hope I am not sick. I really don't need to be sick now.

I wrote an email to RS yesterday. Still haven't heard from her. I'd be worried if it weren't so like her to be annoying rather than anything else.

We went shopping last night. Tried to take S2 to a movie he wanted to see, but had no luck. First show started earlier than was posted, and was sold out. Next show was at midnight and S2 didn't want to stick around. We got ice cream cones and they were pretty good and entirely reasonable. Amazing.

I also got some drawing paper and was drawing with my oil crayons last night. I'm completely ignorant of all things drawing, and not terribly interested in learning a whole lot of stuff that won't benefit me, but I am pretty desperate to know what other sort of colour I can mix with the oil crayons. I mean paint, markers, pencils. Is there something that I can use along with the oil crayons for effects I can't get with the oil crayons themselves?

I'll be haunting the stores for a bit while I am figuring things out. Drawing is not something I actually care for, it's just something that I have to do.

I don't know if that makes any sense. Will have to think on that.

Didn't sleep again last night, and today D2 and N., and FB all are descending upon us for shabbos and S3's birthday. Heaven send that it is a good visit. And that I hold up for it. I would hate to spend the whole time with company in the house locked in my room 'cause I can't do anything else.

Gotta start my day now. It's already 1pm. Later.

I'm listening to Duke Ellington: Body and Soul

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06