Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Early morning - 2010-10-03

I'm grateful for: A return to ordinary time; less clutter in my life and in my head; too many books.

As it turns out, I needn't have suffered any angst about writing on shabbos. Didn't happen. Never got the chance. It was a lovely day, but lacking in some desperately needed rest.

So, today is the first day of ordinary time, or it would be if FB wasn't still here. I'm so far behind on so many things I haven't the least idea where to start or what to do.

I woke up before 7am, despite barely sleeping last night. I shut everything down and lay there with my eyes closed in the dark, and dozed on and off all night. I've no idea what that was about. What dreams I had were definitely not good as well.

RS finally sent me an email. She wants me to phone her, which I will try to do tonight I guess. I won't have time during the day and I am driving FB to Beit Shemesh tonight, so it will have to be after that, unless it has to be even later because when I get home I will have what to do.

I've taken on a commitment which I am not sure that I can do, and I'm fretting about it. I know that fretting isn't at all helpful, but I really can't help it. I'm scared. It's not a big deal in the sense that if I fail to live up to the commitment, absolutely nothing really bad will happen - except that I will feel bad about it. So - theoretically I should be starting today, but I think I'm going to give myself another day if I can. I'm still overloaded with stuff from the holidays.

I am *so* glad that they are over. I'm sorry to feel that way, but it was just too much this year. Fortunately we did manage to have some fun, and enjoy ourselves at the end.

I'm feeling a bit sorry for myself, which isn't at all helpful, and I suspect is only due to not having had enough sleep, or any good sleep. Maybe I'll be able to nap today? A person can hope...

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06