Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Less grumpy - 2006-08-11

I'm grateful for: Good shopping; my dr.s, mostly; looking forward to a trip to the shuk

I'm trying to keep this short. I'm in a much better mood than I was earlier. Thank goodness. I tried to go to sleep, but my body just was in too much of a mess, so I'm awake, even though my eyes keep trying to close on me.

Trip to the dentist was a bust - have to go back, maybe next week. *sigh* Shopping went well. Birthday party for Neil was remarkably good. I took photos, but I doubt I will post them here. Takes too long is all.

John and I went to the kenyone in Ra'anana tonight, wandered around, I bought three new tank tops at a shop where I fell in love with a skirt that was only 400 shekel. Hence, the tank tops. We bought a new dvd with Nicholas Cage. Do I remember the title? No I do not. John bought a new cd of Israel music from a band called 'The Doll House' - roughly translated from the Hebrew. We bought groceries, we came home.

John was too tired to do anything so he went to bed. I sat up 'til I'd done everything I could on the computer, and came to my room to try and sleep. And here I remain. Some problems - 8yo John watching a movie in the den with the door open - too loud. And the power went out twice. Just small outages - a few moments each time. But still not good. Of course even the night lights go out, and John is afraid to be in the dark. Adam wandered around on the landing whispering loudly to John until I spoke up from my room - big mistake because then they new I was awake. Argh!

Things would be much more pleasant around here for all of the rest of us if Maxine's kids would just go to sleep sometimes. I know, it's stress, and all that, but that doesn't make it any easier on the rest of us trying to somehow maintain a necessary schedule.

Bad news from the dr. Yes, he wants to wait until my blood count is up to operate. But I'm bleeding again already and he doesn't seem to want to address that. How the hell am I going to get my hemoglobin up while I'm bleeding out whole pints of blood every day? I ask you.

I nudged John to phone him back about three times, and it never happened. So now I'm stuck at least for the weekend bleeding and with no answer from the dr., even to know that he is aware of the problem. Suddenly, I don't like my dr. so much any more.

On the other hand, my regular dr. made me happy by explaining what my elevated liver function is. Not that what's happening with it is good, but it's good to understand and know how it all relates to everything else that is going on.

Gddamnit! 8yo John just stuck his nose out of the den. He's still awake, still got the lights blazing, still with the television on. Maxine seems to exercise no control over her kids, or even seem terribly interested in what and how they are doing. I can understand letting them get away with murder at first, especially as they thought they woudln't be here that long, but it's been over two weeks now.

I have to try and get some sleep. Whether I am successful or not, I am going to shut the computer down, turn off the light, close my eyes and lie down. Again. Since I am planning on getting up again in less than five hours, I really think a little sleep would be good.

I'm listening to the regular household noises.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06