Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Bored, and boring - 2007-01-14

I'm grateful for: peace and quiet at home; a laptop computer with a good battery; homemade energy bars, yum!

I don't know what to say, but I'm sitting here in bed, I've read and written emails, I've read anyone who would update here - I've even gone and followed links to some new people I added to my buddy list who don't even know I'm alive, but at least are more chances for my buddy list to glow pink sometime today. I'm bored. Can you tell I'm bored? I am so bored. I am also sick. Still. Yet. Forever. Okay, maybe not forever, maybe it just feels that way.

John's plan of working from home all day today is a bust. He's supposed to be testing his part of a huge project which is supposed to go live in three weeks, but security has it blocked. Of course, it's Sunday so there is no one in the U.S. he can talk to about getting security restrictions eased up just a little bit so that he can do his job. And, joy-of-joys, tomorrow is a holiday (MLK day? Anyone?), so that's two days gone. He's gone for a bike ride with Simcha for now, and hopefully will spend the day puttering around the house and working on his dad-stuff. The husband-stuff is a bust, but the kids still like him, or are at least willing to give him some more chances. Please, let him take them.

I have some kind of rash on my neck. I'm hoping it is just an allergic reaction to something, and not a fungal infection. I have no reason to think it would be a fungal infection, except that I had one before, so I worry, and of course Eliyahu has the ringworm.

It turns out John is not going in to the office to work all this week. Tomorrow I have an emergency visit with a new-to-me dentist in Be'er Sheva. Tuesday is zoo day (although who would be going with me sick like this, we haven't figured out). Wednesday Eliyahu has his appointment with the dermatologist, and Thursday is shopping. And Havva's last day on base. Oh, we must have a party!

If I'm healthier by then.

We just lost power for a moment, thank goodness I'm on the laptop. And did I mention bored? And boring, I have to assume. I haven't enough brain to do a puzzle, or work on Hebrew. *sigh* Well, except for that, life is good today. The sun is shining, and it's warm enough to open some doors and windows, thank goodness. So, for now, that's all she wrote.

I'm listening to Simcha humming in the kitchen, and a tractor driving by outside.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06