Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not my best day ever - 2007-06-01

Today was just a hard, wretched sort of a day. I spent almost the whole day burning dvd's and finishing copying the Harry Potter tapes, which went badly. I didn't get outside to feed the birds or anything. I ended up crying hysterically after missing a phone call from Zechy and spending several fruitless phone calls trying to call him back.

What was good: I didn't cry with other people around/in the house; I did finally get to speak with Zechy; I just spent a lot of money ordering things on Amazon.com, and it's not money we don't have, or rather, it is money we actually have to spend.

John (who is wonderful at things like this) was able to navigate through the U.S. Army way of doing things to get us a mailing address for Hans. I finished a letter to him I've been adding to for weeks, printed it off, and should have it ready to mail tomorrow.

The temperatures have dropped to something almost bearable, at least at night.

I'm tired and going to sleep now, I hope.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06