Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Bad day, but better now - 2007-09-02

I was all set to get on here and write what a crappy day I had today. But then I've spent some time playing computer games, reading comics, and sorting galaxies, and for whatever reason I don't feel so bad about it all. Farting around on computers is good for something.

Nothing has changed. Major shit with John. He's not talking to me so I'm not talking to him. Or maybe it's the other way 'round, I don't even care any more. I am most definitely the person he thinks I am or deserving the way he responds to me. He acts like I'm this big scary bad-guy trying to take everything away from him. This is SO not true. I'm not talking about even the somewhat twisted way men and women sometimes see the same thing differently. I'm talking about him getting defensive and insane as if I had tried to stop him from doing little fix-it-ups around the house (which I have NEVER done, I love the stuff he does, how handy he is. I come up with suggestions for things he might want to do, I brag about him to my friends - yes, sometimes in front of him) and treating me as if I had tried to snatch a baby from his arms and kill it. I can't be any more specific, but if he were reading this over my shoulder he would agree with me for the most part. He would agree with me entirely except that it is a part of his modis operandi to make sure that whatever I say, no matter how factual or correct, he has a way to undermine it, cast doubt or tell me I'm wrong.

So, anyway. When he says something in my direction (He is most definitely not talking TO me) I say, 'I can't imagine who your talking to, but whoever it is isn't in this room' and then I walk away.

I actually had wanted to write and ask for help with this, but it would take a bit of typing, and my fingers are giving out, and I still have to go to Barzilai (hospital) tomorrow in less than eight hours. Havva is taking me. I can do without John's negative 'support' now that she has a driver's license. And so I become a wee bit more free. But anyway, I'm to bed.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06