Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A trip to the dr., pampering myself - 2007-12-12

I really wanted to write here tonight, and now I don't know if I can. It's after 1am, I am dead tired, and m fingers aren't working right.

The last twelve hours or so have been something of a miracle. It's like half the sludge drained from my brain and for the first time in so long - I don't know how long - I am thinking clearly and functioning, sort of. I got so far off balance I don't trust that I am really back yet. I think I just feel so much better that I can't see how much farther I have to go.

Right now I don't care that much anyway. It feels so good to be more centred, less off-balance, more me, less in a crazy fog.

I went to see the dr. at the 'natural clinic.' Can't think how else to call it. I was very happy with him, and he seemed happy with me. He's set me up for chiropractic, and acupuncture, and I have an appointment with a naturopath to talk about vitamin therapy. He says I need to eat berries (what does he think this is, New England? Berries are expensive, and hard to find, and, but what am I complaining about?), and try to walk as much as possible. And he wants to see me in about a month to see how the treatments are working. Cool.

Then I came home and got some sleep.

I really, really hate pampering myself, but there's no way I could begin to pretend it is not absolutely necessary right now. The worst part of 'pampering' myself, honestly, is that I don't get to go out very much. We're having much warmer and sunnier weather than usual for this time of year, and I'd like to be able to enjoy it.

Ah, well, can't have everything.

Now I'd better get some sleep. Good night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06