Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Racing, incoherent - 2008-04-10

I'm grateful for: working with my kids getting things cleaned and sorted and laundry done and so on; good things happening for us; seltzer water in a glass by the bed.

It's after midnight, I might have to be up by 8am in the morning. And this is early-ish. I'm here, I've been on the phone and coping with life. My laptop computer is in for repairs, which makes doing things on a computer difficult, despite the number of computers we have in the house, as my laptop was specifically bought for my needs. The desktop that I am typing on now, and the two in the family room both require that I be able to sit up in a chair, usually in an uncomfortable situation. We just today got S1's computer back from it's repairs. So all-in-all, I'm kind of f**ked.

I actually got up today, and we worked on getting the kitchen ready for Pesach. That'd be Passover, for English-speakers. So I did stuff. Also some laundry, and fed the chickens, so I haven't just been laying around feeling sorry for myself. I got some stuff cleaned up on the oldest imac, which is in the family room tonight. I'd been promising to do that for some time. It's not all done, but it's better.

S1 and S3 and TH were gone from very early this morning until almost eleven tonight. A good day, if long. Besides getting S1's computer back, S3 spent the day visiting with his very good (also homeschooled) friend NS, S1 earned 100 shekel helping NS's mom clean her kitchen for Pesach, and TH brought home a 400 shekel gift card from work.

I had a crown come right off, which is why I may have to get up early tomorrow. S1 has an appointment for x-rays (for the dentist) and S2 has a driving lesson. TH is supposed to meet a soldier in Netivot, we are sort of 'adopting' his unit while they are stationed near us. We have a financial donation (mostly from us, but also from friends and associates) and will be hosting them when we can throughout their time here.

***

A bit later now, RS phoned, and TH got up to deal with the dogs, and - Oh! I forgot to mention, I spent so much time on the phone today I killed my cell-phone battery. I've never done that before. And my ear was flat besides. Must. Make. People. Stop. Calling. Me. Hmmmm.

Don't know how to do that.

Well, all is good, we're all home now. D2 has a job interview tomorrow, to work for the information line for a bottled-water company. What? That's what I said. What kind of information could people call about? Well, anyway, she has two other job prospects, which is also good. I want her to get a job in the city she lives in, which tomorrow's interview is not. It's good practice, though, and S2 doesn't seem to approach job interviews with anything like dread. I don't understand it but I think it's wonderful.

I have loads of stuff all about me that I want to write or say somewhere, but tonight is most definitely not the night. I'm proud of how much I got done today, even if it wasn't much. I hope tomorrow is just as successful. I'm off to sleep now. Goodnight.

I'm not listening to anything at all.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06