Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Full day - 2008-04-23

I'm grateful for: sleeping at night and waking in the morning; exercising; kosher l'Pesach potato chips.

I opted not to write anything last night, or to read anything and lo-and-behold I was asleep before midnight. Amazing. I didn't sleep well, but that almost didn't matter as I awoke before 10am feeling, if not rested, at least way more alert.

Again so busy, busy, busy. Today we made it to the shuk, and that 'we' includes me. Yeaaa. And TH paid the water bill. We received a visit from some friends from our old home Ginot Shomron, both of them are EB, which is a little bit complicated, but they visited for more than an hour I think, and it really was a good time.

I don't know if I wrote that we have a chick, but we have one in the lul (coop) and maybe two under the house. The hens are setting on more than one nest you see. I'm excited and hopeful - if one chick survives that will double our number of chickens grown here. We didn't have this kind of trouble with breeding birds in the U.S. In the U.S. we had a proper hen house and all. I won't tell you about the lul TH built. It's a bone of contention still.

We received a package which is all the stuff I've ordered in the last couple of months consolidated into one big box. Some of it's good, some of it is not so good. I doubt it's worth what we ended up paying for it in the long run, but I got a new skirt and a new pair of pants, and we have some really good quality jigsaw puzzles and flash cards for S3. And more. The flash cards simply could not have been bought any other way, so there it's not a money issue. I mean, I can say it cost more than I'd like to spend but the only other option is not to have them at all.

I got some Hebrew language software that I can't use as well. Frustrating, and so it goes.

TH too almost all the kids to the beach after the visit. D elected to stay here (having a bit of hysterics along the way), so it was all three sons and D3. They seem to have had a good time, but no one actually said very much about it.

Supper was quiet and not at all like a family meal. I had something in my room, and various kids wandered around the house with plates of food. Bed times were 'normal' meaning that they actually happened at the times that we had set for them.

I was able to exercise, got on the exercycle and really amazed myself. I haven't been able to exercise for (I think) four days, but I had no trouble doing my usual twenty minutes. And then I did an extra six or seven just because. I used the resistance tube and the weights. I found the hand weights gave me trouble, but they were the only thing, and I still managed better than what I would consider a minimum of reps of different exercises.

So, I guess it's all good. I got a phone call from D1 today, she was 'freaking out,' she said. We were on the phone for about two hours, turns out that she really was losing it over nothing, not that I said it that way to her.

D2 had a job interview which doesn't seem to have gone well, she doesn't know why. But she wasn't offered the job. She visited a new friend who is an Arab girl. It was interesting from her description. She met the whole family, and seems to have spent the whole time looking at music videos on youtube.

She also phoned me, and we were on the phone for quite a while in three separate phone calls. I also spoke with D's mother twice on the phone, and there were a couple of other calls I can't even remember. QUITE a full day.

It's now one am and I want to try and get another night of sleep in. Amazing if possible.

I'm listening to Black Eyed Peas: My Style

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06