Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Sunday night after Pesach - 2008-04-28

I'm grateful for: a much quieter house; making it through a hard day in reasonably good shape; new chicks in the small lul.

I'm enjoying being a news junkie. And I am (or was when I started this) all caught up on the news from my regular sites. Good news, bad news, stupid news, and crazy news. I'm interested in the news and the way it is reported, not so much in what is going on.

I'm kidding.

Maybe 1/2 kidding.

:-)

Anyway, no writing again last night as I tried (and failed) to get any sleep. Or did I write last night and sleep through it? I should check my last entry but that would lose me my writing box here. Decisions, decisions. I can't be bothered.

Bad pain day. BAD pain day. No surprize, in fact I expected it, but I didn't guess how bad it would be.

TH was at work, there was no food in the house. We all survived. Actually I think we did quite well all things considered.

TH got hold of the lawyer for our homeschooling issues, and we have a plan. We haven't actually done anything about it yet, that will have to wait for another day. We've stolen another parent's school plan and will modify it to suit our family. We have to have it done by the end of May. So, not today's problem.

He tried to get hold of the lawyer for buying our home. No progress there.

We ate the only bread that we could get, some really crappy white bread. No flavour, no texture.

***

I have no idea how long ago I walked away from this. S3 was up and fussing. At least I managed to brush my teeth while I was up.

I want to get to sleep, it's after 3:30am, but just a few things. I talked to my mother tonight. I survived. I had the wonderful favour of a topic of conversation - my mother-in-law appears to be in early stage alzheimer's. According to my middle sister-in-law (TH has three sisters). Talking about my in-laws got us through possibly the least stressful conversation in years. Mother was bemoaning her lack of money (she really is quite well off), which I had to take with a huge gob of biting my lip and holding my breath. Not good to hold my breath, but I forgot to breathe. It's hard to breathe while trying to avoid saying anything in the face of her insanity. Bitch.

I managed to get on the exercise bike and do twenty minutes plus a bit more. That's all I could do, and it hurt, but I am really glad I was able to. I may not make progress, but at least I'm not going to end up back at the beginning again.

And I'd best sleep. I'm full of mess between my ears, but maybe another night. I am glad I could get up and be with my son in the night. That is one of the things I absolutely haven't been able to do, and it hurts.

I'm listening to The Young People's Klezmer Workshop: Reb Dovid/A Russian Sher/Der Heyser Bulgar

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06