Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I'll be hurting tomorrow - 2008-06-18

I'm grateful for: a very full day; a new tik (pronounced 'teek'); all the bills paid.

I did too much again today. Really. Up early w/TH to drive S3 to the dentist for a checkup (perfect checkup, yeaaa!), pick up my new credit card (they work like a charge card in the U.S. I think), get some money, get S3's hair cut (D3 decided to have a trim as well), go to the shuk...

I bought a new tik (purse) at the shuk as my old one had broken. I am happy, I wanted to buy a new bag but was having trouble justifying it. I found, for the first time, underwear (panties) that fit and are comfortable in Israel. So far I've bought six pair. I don't know whether I should buy a lot more now or not. It is not impossible that I will never find them again. So far I have enough to get through almost a whole week, so I guess that will do.

If that wasn't enough (I walked all over the shuk and around town, rather than being in the w/c as well), after going home and eating some lunch and resting, I packed up S2, S3 and D3 and we went to the beach at Ashkelon. It was just about perfect. The temperature was perfect, the water temperature was perfect. We were able to sit in the shade of the life-guards' building. About the only thing to complain about is that the sea was rough enough that we couldn't go out very far, but could only stay close to shore and jump into (or away from) the waves. I prefer to actually be able to swim. After that I drove up to Pizza Meter and picked up pizzas and ice cream for everyone. The last big splurge - from now on we have to be extremely tight-fisted, at least until we have worked out about buying the place (or not?)

So when we got home I was completely toasted. Tired out. Unmoving. I'm amazed I did all that, and the more amazing thing is how natural it felt. I've been lying around like a slug for months, and today I did all this stuff almost without thinking about it. I am going to hurt a LOT tomorrow.

I have company coming tomorrow, and my older boys are going up north with TH, so I'll be left home with just D3 and S3. I'm sure Hashem will get us through, somehow.

There are a couple of really persistent and vicious mosquitos in my room tonight. I've got plenty of bites already and they keep coming. It makes it harder to sleep. Which is not the only reason I am still awake at 2:30am, but it is contributing.

I'm going to try and get some sleep now.

I'm listening to בלאגן vs. דפש מוד: Enjoy The שקט

I don't know if the Hebrew comes through, the song is Enjoy the Quiet. ;-)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06