Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too late, racing, not enough time too many words - 2009-01-14

I'm grateful for: a new acupuncture practitioner who seems to do me some good; lunch w/D2 in Tel Aviv; finishing watching The Village, so THAT's over with.

I can't believe I stayed up until after 4am to catch up on d'land favourites. I need my sleep! I actually wrote a couple of comments, too, while it was earlier than it is now. Amazing. Now just a quick note, I'm still alive. My whole moshav seems to be protected and I am not complaining.

Today I went to see a new acupunturist, the principal of D2's school. I was and am impressed. He treated me with a whole two needles, which was good. Made a difference, I felt weird, but I definitely seem to be better/more functional. He wants me to come back every week. I can't afford it, but I can't afford to refuse treatment that looks like it has the possibility of actually changing my life. So - do I hope it turns out to be a bust, or do I hope that we can somehow survive on beans and rice and renting for the foreseeable future. *sigh* No good answers.

I really shouldn't complain, since I know I have it better than so many. I'm tired of always having to choose between taking care of myself (getting appropriate care) and taking care of myself - not overspending and all the stress that that entails, including not eating right; not pushing myself too hard, because a whole day each week for driving me to treatment means that much less time for everything else; - well, and so on. I want to be better enough that I can earn some money rather than surviving on disability - but that means I have to be well enough that I can work *before* the disability system discovers I am doing better. What are the odds?

Of course, it's been so long since I've even been able to dream realistically about being able to earn money - you can tell the guy impressed me. I have hope. Scary.

This is too long, I have to sleep. The war's still going on, dear. The booms tonight were impressive. I think we were driving when a rocket passed over our heads. I have a dinner date for Thursday but reservations have yet to be made.

Maybe tomorrow I can actually take some time and write something more. So much in my head. As it is I have no hope of eight hours sleep unless I sleep in past noon. No good choices there, either.

Whatever.

Must stop, can't stop. My kids are wonderful, did I mention?

I'm listening to the roosters crowing.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06