Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Just a bad couple of nights - 2009-01-22

I'm grateful for: dogs who like me; old friends crawling out of the woodwork; having enough cash (I think) to get the food shopping done tomorrow.

Before I didn't have the desire to write, now I'm falling over tired. Can't win sometimes.

It's about 3:30am. I slept from 9pm to midnight, and have been up since then. I can't even imagine what tomorrow will be like, sleep-wise. I hope I can fall asleep again, at least for a little while.

I've been answering email and taking care of business which is why I am so tired. My fingers are tired, and I am typing better/faster than I have in a while. Not so many typos. Fingers flying, maybe doing 50-60wpm - not anywhere near my top speed, but it's been so long that I can't keep it up. Still, it feels nice to have access to an old skill again however briefly.

I have two dogs sleeping in my room tonight. Thank goodness the large one, Balta, jumped down to sleep on my rug. Otherwise there would be no room for me on my bed at all. I've managed to sleep with both of them (Balta and Chamudah) before, but it's not easy. They have to line up just right. :-)

I didn't see TH this evening at all. He ended up driving our next-door-neighbour to visit his (NDN's) daughter-in-law in the hospital. DIL has just made him a grandfather. Pretty cool, that. But by the time TH got home I was asleep apparently. He got up briefly when I called him because S3 was crying - he was a bit of a shit, but I may have woken him up, which is I suppose a little bit of an excuse.

There was other stuff I wanted to write but this is what is coming out.

I've spent too much of the last couple of days feeling sorry for myself. I feel like Hashem brought me to Israel in order to completely destroy my health. I haven't been able to squat since I came here besides moan, whine, go to dr.s and alternative health professionals, and complain some more. I am really wretchedly tired of it.

Some of that is brought on by the fact that I didn't sleep last night. I mean, *really* didn't sleep. I gave up between 3 and 4am and took an antihistamine, then waited for it to kick in and the wheezing to stop. I can't sleep while I'm wheezing. Then I slept for a few hours in the morning. Ugh.

I can't think - am too tired to go on. Another quiet day boom-wise. Thank goodness.

I'm not listening to anything at all.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06