Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

1:05am Thursday - 2010-03-11

I'm grateful for: doing better; having more patience, and a teensy bit more faith; chickens, dogs, cats and kids.

Not too much to say. I've been busy, busy, busy for a cripple. A tale of my day's activities certainly wouldn't fill this little white box, but it's a lot for me.

I am tired and fall asleep - or at least fall into bed - without the strength to do anything, even read a small bit in my bedtime book In The Garden of Emuna. It is a true bedtime book - I won't say don't read it, because it's all about spirituality and hey, who can't use some of that? - but have a pillow handy. Something about the way rabbis write? Maybe.

Today's high points included catching up on d'land buddies, pretty much, and on my email inbox, getting outside to feed the chickens, studying a bit of Hebrew with RS, and sitting up for a spaghetti supper (D3 made my wonderful spaghetti sauce again, and it was marvelous). Sitting up is the big thing, there. I haven't made it out to the table regularly in a very long time, and I've made it reliably at least once a week for the last few, and sometimes more. Yeah, shore, excitement. For me, it's not such a small thing.

Well, anyway, tomorrow is our big trip to the 1kea store. Turns out it's a brand new store and much closer than the original 1kea in Israel. I'm going there with a shopping list so long there is no way I could possibly fill it all, which is good because we can't afford a fraction of it. If we come away with a kitchen sink I'll be satisfied. If it's a kitchen sink with cabinets, I'll be ecstatic. More than that, gravy is all, gravy.

I'm too tired to keep this up, and my rear end hurts sitting up here. Is that tmi? It's not from anything other than I spend way too much time on my backside. Not all better yet by a long shot, and I'm not getting a full night's sleep tonight and tomorrow is *way* too full a day, 'cause grocery shopping has to happen, too, AND we have to pick up S1's and RS's glasses. *sigh* I'm not at all sure where we will put the groceries...

Okay, really must lie down.

I just turned the music off a few minutes ago, so I'm not listening to anything much.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06