Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Whatever - 2010-08-09

I'm grateful for: Lots of books to choose from; milk and cookies; a cooling breeze.

I'm having a lot of trouble finding words to write today. My head was clear for a few moments, but now there is such a noise between my ears it's hard to concentrate.

Lessee, a wadi is a seasonal stream or river. A dry ditch for nine or ten months of the year, and full, sometimes to overflowing, in the rainy season.

There is a wadi directly outside the fence of our home field, so I can almost see it when sitting on the mirpesset. I've never actually been to it, it's been too far for me to get to for as long as we've lived here. I do hope someday to get there and take a walk in it, which is what a lot of people do for a bit of recreation and to get outside for a bit.

I'm in a lot of pain today, which explains a lot of the noise in my head. When I am in pain and ignoring it (as I am trying to do) my head gets noisier and noisier. If I clear my head then I get to feel the pain. Fun, fun, fun.

I've just D3 to get me some milk so I can take my pain pills. I can't tell if they are working, I took them last night as well. It may be that I need a new prescription - the dr. says that they lose efficacy over time. I wasn't taking them for so long it really bites to be needing them again. However (I'm working on convincing myself) it's better than lying around in debilitating pain. Right?

I hate pills.

However, I love cookies, and I do get D3's homemade to go with the milk and pills. Treats are necessary.

That's all I've got, until or unless I stop hurting so much. Be well, all, and Gd bless,

I'm listening to Todd Snider: D. B. Cooper

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06