Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

After the seder - 2009-04-09

I'm grateful for: a successful seder, with yummy lamb ribs; a peaceful home; nothing to do now but wait for the end of Pesach.

I've just been insanely busy preparing for the seder, finishing getting S2's gear for when he goes in the army, putting out a few fires, dealing with life threatening illness in a close friend on the moshav, and generally trying not to go too insane about it all.

I've succeeded, mostly, I think.

Completely insane phone call from D1 today, in which she was yelling at S2 as if he was her ex-husband. She seems to have literally lost track of the fact that it was her brother that she was yelling at. I missed it, I slept through it in a desperately needed hour-long nap, and only heard about it afterward from S2 and D2. I feel sorry for them but feel truly grateful that I didn't have to deal with her in that condition.

Our friend, TH's first friend on the moshav, and a terrific friend to all of us, is in surgical ICU - and it's not looking good. The only good news is that a fever of about 104F finally broke on it's own, after they spent about a week trying to bring it down or even to figure out what was causing it. He can't breathe for himself (ventilator), and apparently has blood clots going to several areas of the bowel. It's not pretty. We are praying for him, me mostly for Hashem's will for him, because as hard as it would be for everyone if and when he dies I can't just pray for Hashem to preserve his life if it's not going to get better. If and or when he dies it will be terribly hard on TH. I am not looking forward to that.

Kids are fine. I am tired as all hell. The seder went well. I'll try to write more soon. The good part is being able to do so much more, the bad part is not being able to get online and keep up with friends so much, I am so tired and hurt too much at the end of a day. *sigh* There it is.

I did manage to buy everything we needed, including a new phone for D3, so the next thing on the agenda will be coming up with money for a computer. Hashem willing, soon. Be well all, and Gd bless,

I'm listening to the dratted dogs barking their fool heads off outside.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06