Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

An explanation - 2009-06-11

I'm grateful for: Chinese herbs that help with the common cold, or even the un-common cold (supergerm); getting better; fiddle music. :-)

Okay, so I'm sure my friends here are tired of hearing me ranting about unfairness and media bias and 'us good guys, them bad guys.' I can't help the fact that there are people here who persist in taking issue with both my feelings and my experience, insisting that they know the history and -- *gasp* -- I am wrong. We ARE the bad guys.

So, for anyone who is interested...

...an explanation.

I don't think it's quite unprecedented, but it is quite unusual for me to be posting so much in one day. What can I say? I'm sick and have nothing better to do. ;-)

Besides, I'm tired of dealing with the phone. Imas aren't ever supposed to get sick, donchaknow? D1 phoned wanting to talk to me, and I was unable to come to the phone. D2 phoned, and I told her I had to get off the phone, and something like twenty minutes later I finally managed to disengage. S1 stuck his head into my room late last night, asked how I was doing and on being assured I was still sick, started to tell me about something - I have no idea what, I closed my eyes and waited for him to go away. And so it goes...

Kurt Vonnegut. Anyone remember Kurt Vonnegut? I liked him a lot when he was younger, liked him less and less as he got older, and then liked him again hugely in his last years. Did he change, or did I? Maybe both. No way to know, really. I still adore Welcome to the Monkey House - a short story collection. And, when he wasn't writing, he often gave the very best advice. He told the author of Grand Central Winter that he didn't HAVE to write another book. I think I like that even better than 'floss your teeth.' :-)

That's it for this instalment. If I could get less wordy I could do this on twitter. Nah. :-)

I'm listening to Paul Austin Kelly & Richard Durrant: Drunken Sailor/Fiddle Tunes

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06