Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

What next - 2009-07-07

Today was way stressful. I woke up very late after being up almost all night with RS on the phone on and off. Today was waiting - waiting to hear from RS about the coroner's report, waiting to hear if I am supposed to be leaping onto a plane, waiting and stressing.

And phoning. Phoning all sorts of people to get everything ready if I were to suddenly need to be across the ocean. I arranged with friends for both S3 and D3 to spend time at their homes if necessary. I was on the phone with all of my kids, making myself nuts trying to phone S2 all evening and finally going through the office for soldiers to get a message to him to call home because I hadn't been able to reach him at all.

This evening TH and I went out, a necessary mental health break. All the way to the theater I was on the phone, giving this person the news, and taking call-backs from that person. We stopped for some Chinese take-out, then went to see a movie - I have no idea what the name of it is - with S@andra Bull0ck and M@ry Steenburger, or whatever. It was a good movie choice, fun and funny without being at all stressful. I can't see it as an award winner, but it was a good movie for a night when what I desperately needed was a distraction from my own life.

After the movie, more phone calls. Many, many phone calls with D2, who was the one who finally managed to set us up with the office for soldiers that tracked S2 down. Phone calls from all of my children with phones. And then, finally, the phone call from S2 so I could give him the news that his 'grandfather' had died.

It was just too long a day. RS now thinks that I shouldn't worry about coming to the U.S. for maybe as long as a few weeks. She still wants me to come, but wants to get the paperwork in order, first, so we can get whatever-it-is done efficiently when I do come. Whatever, I told her I'd be there for her, and I will. I hope it isn't too awful, and I hope it doesn't take too long dragging on.

I've just stayed up all night again. *sigh* Now I'm going to try to relax and get a little rest, probably not much sleep, though. Going swimming again today! So, something to look forward to.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06