Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Increased hostility; sunny day - 2007-01-15

I'm grateful for: music, a new Faithless cd and some Irish folk tunes by the Dubliners; ordering yarn and a knitting pattern; feeling better, even if it is only a little.

I know, I know, you've so much missed me whining about being sick and bored. I had to come back and give you some more.

I'm still sick. And I'm still bored.

Actually the bored is a bit better, as I have enough brain today to work a math puzzle or two. And I have math puzzles to do (Dell Math Puzzles and Logic Problems - quite possibly the best $50 I spent last year).

I put a few photos of the environs of the new house up on my fotolog. Link above, I'm too tired to do it right today. Lazy. Sick. Whatever. Anyway, if anyone is interested. I can't wait to have goats. :-)

Zechy is organizing Simcha and Eliyahu to take the dogs out for a walk. Everyone is full of excited energy, running and bouncing up and down the house. I'm not bouncing so much, being sick in bed, but I am very happy at the thought of pretty much all of the noise and balagon (mess) being out of the house for a while.

***Phew!*** They are gone.

Unfortunately in the interrim, Neil got up. *sigh* He is leaving today, but I don't know when. Not soon enough for me, I can tell you that. I'm not sure what I did, if anything, but the hostility is back. Please be clear, whatever it is he's hostile about, I am quite sure it is not actually about me or anything I might have done. This is just Neil, at his horrible best.

It's a sunny day, cold. I would really like to be up to doing something. Something more than lying in bed, typing on the computer. Maybe I'll make it to my chair and I can then sit there typing on the big computer. That would be something nice and different.

I don't know what happens next. But I can't think of anything else to type. So I'd best go.

I'm listening to the washing machine running

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06