Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too da** tired - 2007-02-02

I'm grateful for: a Neil-free home; laundry in the now spare room instead of mine; no more big things for a while.

Today Neil left - theoretically for good. Of course he will be back for visits and so on - although Hashem willing not too soon.

We had a bit of a three-ring-circus with the electricity today as well. So instead of getting Neil's stuff loaded in the van, John spent a couple of hours this morning tracing problems and trying to fix them. The result - or one of them - is that I have no reading lamp, but the breaker hasn't gone all day. I could really use my reading light. But it would be churlish to complain, right?

John and Zechy and Simcha and I went shopping tonight - leaving after supper because of how late John got back from Jerusalem. BIG shopping at Aleph and SuperSal Big. In the second store, Zechy complained of chest pains and I'd been having pains and difficulty breathing. I don't know what it was about, but I'm guessing something we ate? Or a simultaneous attack of the 'flu.

We both felt better sitting down. And in theory I should be pampering myself right now - particularly by getting some sleep. Only I have to go to get x-rays tomorrow and that is just not helping me want to sleep tonight. I wish I could come up with a reason/excuse to cancel them. Maybe if I'm still having trouble breathing tomorrow? One can but hope.

A very cute El'yah story, and some other happy stuff - maybe tomorrow. I am just so very tired now. Pain-in-the-butt. Goodnight.

I'm listening to my breathe wheezing in and out of me.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06