Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Short on sleep - 2007-04-10

I'm grateful for a bath; finding some of the homeschooling materials that are just right for Simcha and Eliyahu; making a tiny bit more space in my room.

I don't remember if I wrote anything last night. I can't write too much tonight. I am loopy and falling over from lack of sleep. Tonight is a post-Pesach party on the moshav, music so loud it is pounding through our house (and everyone else's). I just am not able to fall asleep with this. And I'm going on my third or fourth or fifth day of practically sleep-walking through my life. I can't remember how long it's been since I had enough sleep. What is it about me and sleep? It's certainly not that I don't try to sleep a reasonable amount and at reasonably hours mostly. I think Hashem just has it in for me.

Joking. I've got to lie down and at least give myself the opportunity to pass out from exhaustion. Wouldn't that be nice?

Oh, I got a bath and my hair washed today. That was nice. And we talked to Hans on his way down to Jessica's house in NJ. He failed the driving test in Vermont. If I had to guess, it's because he drove too much in Israel and not enough in the states, but who knows? It seems Hashem doesn't want him to have a license right now. Such is life.

I wish I could write more. *Sigh* Ah, well. Sleep.

I'm listening to whatever the dj at the big party is playing very, very loudly. Some current Israeli pop music, I think.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06