Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Back to our regularly scheduled blather - 2008-02-10

I'm grateful for: small changes; D2 catching up on her sleep; a schedule to return to.

Another weekend over. TH goes back to work tomorrow morning, and we are theoretically going to be back to a 'normal' schedule. Such as it is.

S1 is settling in well. He seems happy, things are working out. We're going to take care of some 'housekeeping' issues, like phoning b'tuach leumi to take care of his debt from not paying the national insurance before he left. And Maccabi to get him covered by the health plan (it's actually called a 'sick fund,' but they translate it as health plan in English, I guess it works better for most anglos). He needs some type of part-time work. He wants to be writing ful time, which I totally support, but he has to have some sort of income while he's waiting to become a great author.

We had company over the weekend, which worked out really nice, except when we found out tonight that the older girl had to be back in Petakh Tikvah tonight for school tomorrow. We had understood that they were driving back with TH when he went to work tomorrow. It wasn't a good thing for us but we worked it out. As TH said, if he'd known, he would've taken a nap this afternoon. As I said to TH, now he knows how it feels for the rest of us when he doesn't communicate and we get caught at the last minute - as happens all the bloody time.

I'm having some kind of nasty allergic reaction, and my eyes are stinging and hurting and itching. Actually not my eyes, but my eyeLIDS. I've been putting hot wet washclothes on my eyes, if it's not better tomorrow I'll probably try and get in to the dr.

So much is happening/ has happened. i draw a complete blank as I try to write about it in any way at all - forget about putting words together in pleasing ways or being entertaining.

I'm in a really good mood overall, and I don't want to ruin it. By writing about my mother phoning tonight for instance.

And there are things that are SO MUCH better around here, but I lack the words to even begin to describe them. *sigh* It's all hard. Probably less hard if I got a good night's sleep and then tried to write. It would be nice if it wasn't a choice between sleep and writing. I know, when the last kid leaves for college and the dog dies.

We have an appointment for S2 to see an orthodonitst. Hoping to hear they can do something for him before he goes in the army. Don't know if it's possible.

It was a very good day. Made much progress on a jigsaw puzzle we're working on. S1 read aloud to us from a Rumpole book. S2 read aloud to me (and occasionally others) from a first edition book of the 'uncollected' stories of Rudyard Kipling. Wonderful stuff.

I got on my exercise bike, and worked with the weights. Worked up a sweat and felt really good for doing so.

Got some of the junk cleared out of my room, making even more space in here. It's still overcrowded and too small, just better.

I give up, I'm going to sleep. Good night.

I'm listening to Bonnie Tyler: Faster Then the Speed of Night

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06