Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too little sleep - 2009-04-21

I'm grateful for: still loving my new keyboard; more disks burned, more room in my house; reading with D3, S3, S2. It's wonderful. And in two languages.

There's something wrong with my internet connection, but I can get to d'land now so I'm not complaining. Can't get into my email. Not complaining about that either.

I am tired, tired, tired. I finally fell asleep after 6am, and was awake for the 10am siren. So that was good, but the very slight sleep wasn't. I had a mostly good day, accomplished good things, finished reading aloud a book with S3, and he went on later to read a couple of books on his own. He says reading is fun, so we've accomplished the main goal here. ;-)

Finished the book I was reading with S2, that was also fun, although a bit frustrating trying to concentrate with Kitten going splah all over the place.

I also got the very last of the movies, all videotapes, out of the cottage and into the family room. That means that either we have it in the family room or we don't have it. It is a relief to have gotten at least one thing taken care of like that. I managed to get rid of some movies I am happy enough not to see again, and removed some other videos for copying onto dvd. That project is actually going reasonably well for a wonder.

I sorted through some books, found some to pack up that S3 is done with, that will now wait for the advent of grandchildren. We picked out a whole two (I think) books to get rid of. Books are hard to get rid of. We have to, but it is very, very hard.

We have to because the house is so cluttered it is amazing we can move. It's been like that since we moved here, but enough is enough. We've lived here almost 2 and a half years now, so it is really time to start settling in to the limits of our place.

I managed to stay awake until TH got home and made some supper by some miracle. My eyes were literally closing on me several times, but with the help of Kitten and S3 I never quite fell asleep. She is sharp and he can talk - and talk - and talk.

Once TH was home and had fixed supper, I did fall asleep. I had hoped to sleep through until I have to get up (at around 4:30am!), but it wasn't to be. D2 phoned around 9:30, and then my guts rebelled. They've been doing better again, but obviously I still have to be careful of what I eat, or something like that. *sigh*

So now it's all about hanging on until I've gotten S1 to his appointment at Tel HaShomer and home again. After that I can relax and rest. I have to spend some more money, and I've put it off not because I can't bring myself to spend it but because i have been just too busy to even look at things. That will change on Thursday, when food shopping at least must happen. I have to make a bulk food order, and at the very least find some sheets on ebay. Can't buy sheets in Israel. Someday maybe I'll go into it, but not now.

TH has done a wonderful job of getting the homeschooling plan and application done. It's not entirely finished yet, but we have until next week. We'll do it somehow. And we've decided to take the last of our savings and pay off the loan from TH's employer. This will increase his take-home pay by quite a large amount actually, and also will make us basically debt-free, although without a down-payment.

If Hashem wants us to buy the house he will make it work. So far He's been stalling. So, I'm not going to scrimp and save and go without and stress if I'm not getting to buy the house anyway. I know how this works. When Hashem decides it is time, suddenly it will all come together. Been there, done that. Phew!

I'm too tired and brain free, and have to try to get a little bit of sleep before driving through rush hour traffic for a couple of hours tomorrow. It's after midnight.

Oh, I just finished reading up to the present in an online comic Girl Genius. I love that stuff. I knew Phil Foglio when, slightly. It's kinda scary that I'm old enough now that people I knew when I was in school are now doing things and being famous. I somehow never imagined that would happen to me. I'm such a nobody, but it wasn't fair to assume that all of those people I knew, or was at least slightly connected with, would also be nobodys.

HaKol beseder. I'm off to bed. Actually I'll be reading a new Maeve Binchy book, Heart and Soul first. I an thoroughly sucked in, it looks like one of those I will love.

I'm listening to the neighbours shouting, laughing, playing music next door

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06