Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Brain blank - 2009-06-24

I'm grateful for: lots of earrings; my new camera backpack; peace and quiet for a little bit.

I've been staring at this white box off and on for about 24 hours now. Should I just stop? It's not that I don't want to write in my diary...

I'm thinking about wanting to change ... everything. Close up shop and open a new diary with a new name and design and everything. Template shopping in the past hasn't really worked for me. I *really* don't like any of the native d'land templates. I can't do it myself. Hmmm...

If I want to save the getting-kind-of-close-to-a-thousand entries to this diary, I'll need to figure out how to pay for a gold membership (the problem is the mechanics, not the money. When ever I've tried it doesn't go through, a problem communicating between d'land and paypal I think). 'Cause I surely don't have the time to save each entry one at a time on my 'puter. And then it seems silly to pay for the membership just to close the diary. Heck, I don't know.

I am relatively well rested. The house is quiet. Besides a load of laundry or two, there is nothing I have to do today. I have been making progress in my piles again, life is feeling a bit saner. Yesterday was hellish with fourteen or more phone calls, just about every single one from someone who wanted to complain, cry, or be miserable at me. Except BZ, who was even more lunatic for extra bonus points.

She said (for instance) that she will never kidnap one of her kids again (oh, yes, Moshe is back home now), because as long as ex-husband 'is untrustworthy' it does nothing but traumatize the kids. Ex-husband's untrustworthiness was in promising to do anything she wanted as long as she brought Moshe back, then not doing it once he was safe at home. I wouldn't consider a promise made under that kind of duress binding either.

D2's birthday was yesterday and she was miserable. D1 phoned having a really rough time. FB phoned feeling nutty - or at least unsettled. S2 phoned and was in pain and fretting about how nothing would ever work out. I should stop now. The phonecalls didn't stop but it's just too long a list.

Today TH is at work, S3 is visiting his friend in Bareqet, and as I said, all is quiet here.

Oh, and I ended up connecting with my last ex-boyfriend (the last one before I got married, and there hasn't been another one). Weird. I wrote back to him last night, and now I am waiting for him to respond, a little nervously.

I guess that's all. I want life to be this uneventful (I mean like today) more often. I just wish my brains hadn't completely shut down. Ah, well.

I'm listening to S1 playing Greensleeves on the electric piano.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06