Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Racing again - 2006-08-14

I'm grateful for: a new day; being able to drive; a night out.

I meant to write something last night, but I fell asleep instead. I took almost all of the kids - Havva, Hans, Zechy and Simcha - to see Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest last night at the theatre. It was a good time, although very expensive. I'm trying not to fret about it.

This morning I'm in a rush - have to get to the dr.'s office (John got hold of him, and he seems somewhat reasonable, made an appointment), leaving here in theory in six minutes. Note the theory. Yeah.

But, anyway, after that I drop John at work as assuming the cease fire actually holds, I'll be driving Maxine's family and dog and Eliyahu and Simcha and Zechy back up to Kadita this afternoon. Lo-ong drive. Ugh.

I don't have a lot of faith in the cease-fire, but it's really more a lack of long-term faith. Because, of course, Israel has done so well in the past relying on the U.N. to protect our safety. Um, yeah. Like the *LAST* U.N. resolution which called for the Lebanese army to take over patrolling it's own southern border and disarm Hizbullah the *LAST* time the IDF withdrew from Lebanon. And what about Eldad and Ehud, our soldiers, theoretically being held at the Iranian embassy in Beirut (if we believe anything that comes out of that country)? Are they not to be released? If not, then what did we fight this war for? A return to the status quo, but minus two soldiers held as prisoners for what?

Israel never seems to lose a war, but we always lose the peace.

In any event, assuming the bombs are not dropping by about 1pm today, I will begin driving north with a full car including Dingo the dog (who really is a sweetheart). And won't be back until very late, and won't probably be up to writing anything then so I wanted to at least write what there is.

If, which won't surprize me very much, the bombs do start falling again, the drive is off and something else will happen.

The dr. says he's going to give me a shot of the depo-provera and that will stop the bleeding for about three months. I don't know where he got that idea - I've had the depo-provera shots before. Didn't stop the bleeding (although it did keep it to a dull roar). I had spotting to greater or lesser extent for a whole year before I gave up on that one.

Anyway, everything is in the 'we'll see' frame of reference for now. And my writing/english has really gotten worse than bad, hasn't it? Weird turns of phrase and all. *sigh* Too bad, can't fix it, won't worry about it now. I've really gotta run.

If you pray, please say one for me/us.

I'm listening to kids playing outside and the usual morning birdsong. :-)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06