Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too much, and tired - 2006-10-18

I'm grateful for: People to talk to who seem to know what they are talking about; new friends and old friends; my chickens.

I'm too tired to type much, haven't read any favourites again. Sorry. Full day today, too much time spent on the telephone. John and I are going down to Shoqeda tomorrow morning to look at a house. One reason I am still awake at 2:30am is I have been praying to know if that is the right thing to do. I'm feeling stressed - worrying about screwing things up, making life crazier by my failure to stay sane and stable in the middle of this latest life crisis. Not such a big crisis, maybe, and maybe it's blown a bit out of proportion. I can't tell. Now we talk to two, relatively sane-sounding, knowledgeable people who say just go along with the truant officer, the law is on our side, and, I don't know. I don't know if I can do this. I guess it comes down to John doing it, really, since I can neither speak or write Hebrew, and so all the contacts will have to be with him.

Should I be grateful I haven't learned the language?

Today was a good, quiet day, if you ignore all the phone calls and some pretty crazy people out there (I'm not ignoring the crazy people that live here, but for the most part, we haven't been adding to our own stress. Amazing. Eliyahu did watch television all day, but what can I do? It's not like I can tell him to play outside, and he does do a fair amount of creative play with what is available in the house. I spent most of the day in front of the computer. The bleeding just makes functioning almost impossible at some points. But I did fold some laundry, get up and walk around the kitchen a couple of times, get my own lunch (leftovers out of the fridge, but it's rare enough that I even do that it's worthy of comment). I got some more photos uploaded to my fotolog, and help Simcha to make honey grahams for the first time. If you've never had home-made honey grahams, you don't know what you are missing. Yum! Anyway, we like 'em. They were gone within ten minutes of cooling enough to be edible.

John brought home pizza from the pizza place for supper tonight. A treat for everybody. John didn't have to cook, or clean up much, the kids love the pizza, I tried something new - I wanted peppers and corn on mine. Unfortunately they didn't have any peppers, and carpet bombed the pizza with the corn. I really couldn't see any pizza between the kernals. Oy. Still it was a treat, and I know no one will eat the last piece of it before me. So I get a piece of pizza tomorrow, too.

I am so brain dead. There are undoubtedly things to say, things to remember, but I can't. Please, just keep me/us in your prayers (if you pray), and hopefully everything just falls into place rather than being all raw and rough edges.

Oh, one things I do want to write. I have this thing that I repeat often. Very often. That we say what we need to hear. So, for a while now I've been just chewing on anyone's ear who will listen about how wrong this place is, and how we came from the country and can't handle this kind of living. And often wondering why I keep talking about it to this person and that person. And lately (meaning that last few days, or week) I've been telling almost anyone who will sit still for it how wonderful I think Shoqeda is and how right for us. And I'm thinking, maybe I won't have to say it so much to other people, if I will only listen to myself and act on what it is. I am sort of developing a crush on Shoqeda, silly since I've only been there once and everything else is John's reports. And, I really, really hate living where we live, the way we live. I need to listen to myself. Right? And, Gd willing, we will get out of here, and to someplace at least half as wonderful as I am imagining Shoqeda is right now.

Anyway, that's about it. Good night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06