Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Who am I, where am I, I am so confused... - 2007-01-20

I'm grateful for: Reaching a decision (I think); feeling a bit better; homeopathic remedies that work.

I don't know what to write again. Was woken up way too early by Eliyahu howling. He had a bad, bad earache. I was fretting about whether or not there would be a doctor at the clinic, or if we would have to take him to emergency. Mercifully I haven't completely forgotten some of the basics I lived by for the last twenty years almost. Was able to dig out the homeopathy book I have relied on most for years, pick out a remedy for him, and lo-and-behold it worked. He stopped howling within a half minute of taking the remedy.

Poor guy, he was still hurting for a while, it's not like you get all better instantly. But there was almost instant relief, not only for him, but for me. I put on The Story of Doctor Dolittle, which I have just (in the past couple of days) downloaded from Librivox (I really should put up the link, someday when I am awake), and Eliyahu leaned on me and listened to the audio book while I lost the battle to stay awake.

I don't know if that was what did it, but it was a very bad day for me physically. I ended up sleeping away a good chunk of the daytime, which is sad, but I wasn't good for anything at all anyway. Too damn sick. Couldn't eat write, anything I drank made me feel nauseous. Feeling a bit better now, but still wrung out.

Simcha baked chocolate chip cookies and a cake for shabbos. I had one of the cookies - delicious. I don't know much else of what went on here. I slept through it.

I'm a little worried if Eliyahu ends up feeling bad again in the morning, but he's so much better I'm just going to hope for the best. I wish I could say the same for me. I am truly tired of being sick all the time.

There is something wrong with the dvd burner on my computer, which means I haven't been able to back stuff up as I ought to and would like to. Worries me a bit. *sigh* Not today's problem, not when it's after 1am and I am so tired. I really want to get on a proper sleep schedule.

I think I have decided to tell Neil he has to leave. Anyone who's been following along might breathe a sigh of relief. I don't know. I expect that that will mean I spend so much less time griping about him I might not know what to do with myself. OF course, there is always John. *wry grin*

I've had some good news, good things happen, and I swear I am just too tired to remember to write them down. One good thing - Chamudah is sleeping in someone else's room tonight, and I have Balta in my room. I love that big dog. :-)

I'm listening to the computer fan whirring, and that's it.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06