Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not much to say - 2007-02-28

I'm grateful for: having three cats in my room (it's only two now, but I did have three); John staying home tomorrow, I think; money coming in tomorrow.

I haven't much to say. The nurse came from b'tuach leumi. Her job was to see if I really am disabled enough to continue to get support. Lucky me, I'd had a bad night and was completely non-functional. Apparently after seeing me get out of bed and walk to the bathroom, she was utterly convinced I can't take care of myself. Lovely.

Of course, since I am disabled, I appreciate the financial support. What is so hard is that I really would prefer to be able to work, make some sort of income, do something constructive/productive, rather than to be collecting disability support. So it is somewhat bittersweet, if that is the word.

In any event it is clearly better that she should come by on a worse-than-average day and see how bad it can be, than if she came by on a better-than-average day and decided I really could function and don't need the support. *sigh* Unless I am going to be able to function at least on a full-time basis, if not 24/7, I have to have the support. It really, truly sucks.

After that we went into Netivot. Zechy cashed his first paycheck, lucky dude, rich dude. We took some money out of our dwindling income tax refund and went to the shuk. Yeaa! Fresh produce in the house again. And Zechy got a pair of pajama pants, and Simcha a new t-shirt and Havva a new t-shirt and a housedress sort of thing. And Havva found a hair-clip she likes and we bought candy for shelach manot (Purim baskets, that we give as gifts for the holiday). Probably more stuff, since it was an incredibly successful shop. I was nodding off in the middle of it, though. Just dead tired.

So we came home, and the rest of the day I was either laying in bed 'resting,' or for a while John and Zechy and Hans and I watched some Star Trek. I lay in bed for a while trying to sleep, then gave up and I've been doing on-line surveys on the computer. I'm going to try and go back to sleep now, though.

I'm listening to Steve Goodman: Chicken Cordon Bleus

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06