Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too tired - 2007-04-06

I'm grateful for: time feeding the chickens; my house being less cluttered/more organized; hope for a better tomorrow.

I'm too tired to type very much. I got up quite early to bring Simcha to the dr. Got antibiotics for her, pills and ear drops. Then to Be'er Sheva to pick up Saviyon. Back to Netivot to look for something for our poor dog (the one allergic to fleas), and pick up some more food and supplies.

After that I crashed, hard. Slept a good chunk of the day. I did get outside to feed the birds, and was joined by Zechy and Havva. Zechy commented at how it was such a peaceful and pleasant thing. I couldn't agree more.

John got an aron (like a wardrobe, I guess) into the boys room, and we moved things around and generally made it all much more pleasant and habitable. I mostly supervised, although I did physically move a thing or two.

I forgot to phone Jessica tonight, after telling her I would. I fell awful about that. The thing is that when I am as physically out of whack as I have been I just can't seem to manage to remember the simplest things. Like phoning Jessica tonight. I forget so much it is truly frightening. Then, the next morning, or later on or whatever, my brain turns back on and I can't even fathom how I forgot everything. It's kind of crazy-making.

So I wrote Jessica a long, long email, talking a bit about my physical/mental problems, and a lot about what's been going on, and various plans/hopes for the future. Like Zechy getting back to the U.S. for his G.E.D., and Havva's hoped for visit.

Now I'm just about cashed in. Time to stop, rest, hopefully sleep. Tomorrow is another day. Another chance to suddenly be all better. *wry grin* Hey, I can hope.

I'm listening to screams and fireworks from the next-door neighbour's house. I hope it's a good party.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06